Some decisions


Siuntio Soi – Musik i Sjundeå had its annual meeting. As a chairperson of the association continues Päivi Boström. Other board members are Martinus Schuurman, Veli Vanhanen, Peppe Forsblom, Mari Sarviaho, Kim Kuusi and Arja Alho. As advisors were nominated Teuvo Ryynänen who represent Siuntio´s music association and Titta Kalaja from Kirkkonummi music institut.

Composer Kimmo Hakola is the artistic director of the festival for the year 2018.  The program of 19th Lux Musicae will published during the spring 2018. Lux Musicae is organized 16.-18.11.2018. But we have a pleasure to make an annoucment: Mustan veden yli-chamber opera will have its premiere.  Lauri Kilpiö is the composer and text of the opera is based on Aleksis Kivi’s work, written by Johanna Venho.